vocselect
2017 - 2018 FESTIVAL CALENDAR

September 1, 2017
VMEA Participation Fee Due

October 16, 2017 (Mon)
Online Application Site becomes active

November 22, 2017 (Wed.)
ONLINE DEADLINE: Audition Applications (by midnight) POSTMARK DEADLINE: Fees and Invoice Cover Sheet

November 26, 2017 (Sun.)
LATE DATE: $100 Late Fee for entire school’s missing application; $10 additional fee for emailed additions / corrections begins

December 6, 2017 (Wed.)
Approximate date for posting of audition schedule online $20 additional fee for emailed additions / corrections begins $10 fee for schedule changes requested and made

January 10, 2018 (Wed.)
For Southern auditions: $30 additional fee for emailed additions / corrections / schedule changes requested and made

January 13, 2018 (Sat.)
Southern Auditions, Hartford High School ELECTRONIC DEADLINE (by midnight): Composition Entries $50 additional fee for any onsite registration for Northern schedule

January 17, 2018 (Wed.)
For Northern auditions: $30 additional fee for emailed additions / corrections / schedule changes requested and made

January 20, 2018 (Sat.)
Northern Auditions, Champlain Valley Union High School
$50 additional fee for any onsite registration for Southern schedule

January 27, 2018 (Sat.)
Snow Date for Auditions

February 6, 2018
Approximate date for online posting of audition results

March 19, 2018 (Mon.)
ONLINE DEADLINE: Student Acceptance & Housing Info / Printing of Invoice / Printing of adjudication forms / Completion of Student Contracts POSTMARK DEADLINE: Signed Invoice & Fee Payment

March 21, 2018 (Wed.)
LATE DATE: $100 Late Fee for entire school’s missing information END OF ACCEPTANCE: All non-accepted replaced by alternates

April 3, 2018
MISSING / INCOMPLETE MEDICALS: Students without complete Student Contracts replaced with Alternates End of the use of alternates

April 25, 2018 (Wed.)
POSTMARK DEADLINE: Senior Award Applications and Materials

May 9, 2018 (Wed.)
ALL STATE PARADE IN ESSEX JUNCTION

May 9-12, 2018 (Wed./Sat.)
91st ALL STATE MUSIC FESTIVAL
HOSTED BY ESSEX HIGH SCHOOL  

 

Last modified: June 05 2017.
© Copyright 2017 Vermont Music Educators Association An Affiliate of the National Association for Music Education
Graphic and Website Design by Off the Page Creations & Music Festival Software Solutions